Reverse predictive dialler

Discussions about new features or changes in existing features

Moderators: Kumba, mflorell, williamconley, enjay, Michael_N, Staydog, gardo, Op3r, gerski, mcargile

Reverse predictive dialler

Postby tking1963 » Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:20 pm

We have a need to do verification calls for field reps. We are hopeing that the field rep could enter a land line number into a web based program on their mobile phone and the number to be dynamically loaded into the list and an outbound call made by the vici dialler for the available verification agent. Could you please advise if this is possible[/b]
tking1963
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:13 pm

Postby mflorell » Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:02 pm

Yes, this is possible and we have clients doing this exact kind of function.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 13965
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

reverse predictive dialler

Postby tking1963 » Tue Nov 29, 2011 5:27 pm

thank you for your answer. Could you please point me in the right direction to how we can make this happen?
tking1963
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:13 pm

Postby mflorell » Tue Nov 29, 2011 8:24 pm

Our clients that are doing this are using the Non-Agent API with the add_lead function to do this:

http://www.vicidial.org/docs/NON-AGENT_API.txt
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 13965
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby williamconley » Tue Nov 29, 2011 8:46 pm

If you need to have something "NOW" without development, you can try giving that field agent access to the "Add a lead" page in Vicidial Admin (lists->add a new lead). This page can EASILY be copied to a special version which either locks the ListID field or removes security or both (ie: create a page capable of adding a lead to a specific list, and have the name of the page so complex that a link IS REQUIRED so noone accidentally hits the page ...). then your only concern is that the IP address of the mobile phone will change randomly so you'll have to basically open the server up to the world (solution: use a port other than 80! but that adds complexity; second solution open port 80 ONLY when your field agents are working, then close it. that'll get you by for a few months of profit.).
Vicidial Installation - SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons
We Bring It All Together.
www.PoundTeam.com
williamconley
 
Posts: 14643
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Postby tking1963 » Tue Nov 29, 2011 8:58 pm

Thank very much. Will have a look into it and let you know
tking1963
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:13 pm


Return to Features

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests