Page 1 of 1

No Channel Type Registered - Outbound call

PostPosted: Thu Jul 02, 2015 5:41 pm
by kamirie
Good Day,

I have a newly installed vicibox 6.0.3 , I'm testing adding carriers now but when I do an outbound call , CLI is showing

Code: Select all
 Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
[Jul  3 05:43:29]     -- Executing [070261095427@default:1] AGI("SIP/100-0000000d", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log") in new stack
[Jul  3 05:43:29]     -- <SIP/100-0000000d>AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log completed, returning 0
[Jul  3 05:43:29]     -- Executing [070261095427@default:2] Dial("SIP/100-0000000d", "/0261095427,,To") in new stack
[Jul  3 05:43:29] WARNING[29518]: channel.c:5754 ast_request: No channel type registered for ''
[Jul  3 05:43:29] WARNING[29518]: app_dial.c:2345 dial_exec_full: Unable to create channel of type '' (cause 66 - Channel not implemented)
[Jul  3 05:43:29]   == Everyone is busy/congested at this time (1:0/0/1)
[Jul  3 05:43:29]     -- Executing [070261095427@default:3] Hangup("SIP/100-0000000d", "") in new stack
[Jul  3 05:43:29]   == Spawn extension (default, 070261095427, 3) exited non-zero on 'SIP/100-0000000d'
[Jul  3 05:43:29]     -- Executing [h@default:1] AGI("SIP/100-0000000d", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----66-----CHANUNAVAIL----------") in new stack


My Carrier and Dial plan

Code: Select all
[Netsip1]
username=xxxx
type=peer
trustrpid=no
sendrpid=yes
rtpkeepalive=5
secret=xxxx
reinvite=yes
qualify=yes
insecure=very
host=sip.netsip.com.au
dtmfmode=rfc2833
disallow=all
canreinvite=no
fromuser=xxxx
allow=ulaw
allow=alaw

Global String : NETSIP=SIP/Netspip1

I'm using this dialplan for testing purposes only 

exten => _07X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _07X.,2,Dial(NETSIP/${EXTEN:2},,To)
exten => _07X.,3,Hangup



I'm a little confused following this topics

http://vicidial.org/VICIDIALforum/viewtopic.php?p=5250

http://www.eflo.net/VICIDIALforum/viewtopic.php?t=9071

http://www.eflo.net/VICIDIALforum/viewtopic.php?t=24182

Thanks

Re: No Channel Type Registered - Outbound call

PostPosted: Fri Jul 03, 2015 4:35 pm
by williamconley
Cool that you have included your setup information.

You have a misunderstanding about the carrier configuration, though. Here's your problem:
Code: Select all
Dial("SIP/100-0000000d", "/0261095427,,To")

Note the "/026". There should be a bit more information there to provide a protocol (such as SIP) and an account (such as Netsip1).

In your diaplan entry you have:
Code: Select all
Dial(NETSIP/${EXTEN:2},,To)


Which does not supply this information. No protocol and the account does not exist as you typed it. However ...

If you put a Globals String in:
Code: Select all
NETSIP = SIP/Netsip1


And change the Dialplan Entry's "Dial" line to:
Code: Select all
Dial(${NETSIP}/${EXTEN:2},,To)


That should pretty much connect the dots. This uses "NETSIP" as a variable which contains the SIP/Netsip1 string required by the DIAL command. You COULD just put SIP/Netsip1 directly into the Dial entry, but that's no fun. LOL

Happy Hunting! 8-)

Re: No Channel Type Registered - Outbound call

PostPosted: Wed Jul 15, 2015 3:01 pm
by kamirie
It's all sorted out now thanks

this is my working carrier dialplan

Global String : TESTSIPTRUNK = SIP/netsip

exten => _07XXXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _07XXXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${TESTSIPTRUNK}/${EXTEN:2},,To)
exten => _07XXXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup

exten => _0761XXXXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _0761XXXXXXXXX,2,Dial(${TESTSIPTRUNK}/${EXTEN:2},,To)
exten => _0761XXXXXXXXX,3,Hangup

Re: No Channel Type Registered - Outbound call

PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 11:14 pm
by williamconley
Good work.

Now download the Vicidial Manager's Manual and memorize that thing (ok, put it in a place where you will accidentally pick it up and read through it regularly ... just so you have an understanding of where everything is when you need it!). Free version is good, paid version is better (and 4X the size, too, LOL).