3 ways issue in Goutodial - anyone ever solved this issue?

General and Support topics relating to ViciDialNow and GoAutoDial ISO installers

Moderators: enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, s0lid

3 ways issue in Goutodial - anyone ever solved this issue?

Postby chicagoinbound » Thu Mar 14, 2019 1:50 pm

This has been an ongoing issue from version 2.1 to 3.3 version. Hope someone can shed a light on this... More power to this forum!! :)


Hello,

I have already set the 3 way dial prefix on the campaign and made some test three way calls (including dial with customer and blind transfer). Weird thing is sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. There are times that the buttons grey out when the third party no. wasn't successful.Any additional settings needed to be done in the back end?


exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,2,Dial(SIP/carrier/${EXTEN},,tToR)
exten => _91NXXNXXXXXX,3,Hangup

exten => _81NXXNXXXXXX,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _81NXXNXXXXXX,2,Dial(SIP/carrier/${EXTEN},,tToR)
exten => _81NXXNXXXXXX,3,Hangup


Note: 3rd party no. is always available when testing it using stand alone manual call. Campaign prefix used is 9 and 3way call prefix is 8


Single server configuration (onsite server)
intel xeon
4gig ram
goautodial 3.3 (updated)
asterisk 1.8
VERSION: 2.9-441a
BUILD: 140612-1628
chicagoinbound
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 6:56 am

Re: 3 ways issue in Goutodial - anyone ever solved this issu

Postby williamconley » Thu Mar 14, 2019 2:17 pm

1) Test with the Vicidial interface instead of the goautodial screens. Note that the underlying software is always vicidial, but the "pretty" screens have been altered which may (or may not) break functionality. So finding out if the problem is related to the pretty screens is important.

2) Asterisk CLI output between a "good' and "bad" experience may or may not show a difference.

3) var/log/astguiclient logs may (or may not) also show a difference between good and bad.

4) Agent Web Browser javascript console may (or may not) also show a difference.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 18181
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: 3 ways issue in Goutodial - anyone ever solved this issu

Postby mflorell » Fri Mar 15, 2019 5:06 am

As a reminder, GoAutoDial has not had a full official release in over 4 years. There are dozens of bugs, including serious security issues, that have not been fixed in version 3.3. We strongly recommend upgrading your GoAutoDial system to the latest VICIdial svn/trunk codebase, or installing a new VICIbox install.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17156
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: 3 ways issue in Goutodial - anyone ever solved this issu

Postby cavagnaro » Mon Mar 18, 2019 8:52 pm

And what about version 4?
cavagnaro
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 1:39 pm

Re: 3 ways issue in Goutodial - anyone ever solved this issu

Postby williamconley » Mon Mar 18, 2019 9:01 pm

cavagnaro wrote:And what about version 4?

Home. Welcome! This is the home portal of the GOautodial open source projects. ... Latest version: GOautodial-4-x86_64-Pre-Release-20180929-0618.iso

Pre release. From September.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 18181
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: 3 ways issue in Goutodial - anyone ever solved this issu

Postby mflorell » Mon Mar 18, 2019 9:42 pm

We've had a few clients that tried to use the new preview version, all of them had issues with it, and all of them in the end just went with VICIbox.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17156
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: 3 ways issue in Goutodial - anyone ever solved this issu

Postby cavagnaro » Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:25 am

I am actually considering that...going to vici directly...yet, the UI...damn...will need to seek a CSS guy at least :P
cavagnaro
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 1:39 pm

Re: 3 ways issue in Goutodial - anyone ever solved this issu

Postby williamconley » Wed Mar 20, 2019 4:50 pm

We have clients running on custom "pretty" screens. It's mostly about "how many of these layers do you actually ... need?"
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 18181
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: 3 ways issue in Goutodial - anyone ever solved this issu

Postby cavagnaro » Thu Mar 21, 2019 11:08 am

As I am starting dialer is my goal, supervisor view is OK, can live with that. Ideal would be able to embed all agent options into a smaller frame inside a CRM or similar app.
cavagnaro
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2019 1:39 pm


Return to ViciDialNow - GoAutoDial

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests