A FEW WORDS ABOUT WILLIAM CONLEY

This is the forum used by people to post job openings or requests for quotes or consultations

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

A FEW WORDS ABOUT WILLIAM CONLEY

Postby madcoups » Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:15 pm

I need to take a moment from my busy day to SING some praises here about William Conley.
I have been using VICIdial for 3 years, and have learned about as much as I want to about this great piece of software.

It rocks when its working and is a great tool for my business.

I hired a DIFFERENT consultant to fix it after I "broke" it for the first time.... I was messing around with a new Router, a new static IP etc....

I hired that 1st consultant for a couple hours to fix what I broke.... they fixed it, but it was like watching the BAD NEWS BEARS in action.... Lord only knows how many things they screwed up in their attempts to fix..... I was watching them as they took over a machine in my shop that I gave them access too..... It looked like they were learning about the program as they went along. It was frightening!

After that experience, I CALLED WILLIAM CONLEY just to touch base and learn about his services in case I screwed up my VICIdial again. I figured I would check him out to see if he was legit and see if he would be a good resource in the future.

William spent a great deal of time with me (for FREE!!!) and my mind was basically blown away by 1) how much he knew about the program 2) how generous he was with his time and 3) how creative he is about how the use of VICIdial to address the needs of business's he serves.

About 6 months after that conversation, I broke my VICIdial again.... yes I was doing some cool stuff I probably shouldn't have been doing, but there I was....