alpanumeric dialpad on viciphone webphone

Discussions about new features or changes in existing features

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

alpanumeric dialpad on viciphone webphone

Postby bossmon » Wed May 27, 2020 9:32 am

Hello,
it would be great if the viciphone webphone displayed letters on the dialpad.

for example like this:

Image

Instead of like this how it is currently.
Image

That way we can easily figure out which buttons to press on a dial-by-name directory.
Vicibox 9.0.2 (express-install)
Version: 2.14-751a
SVN Version: 3241
DB Schema Version: 1595
Build: 200425-0949
Asterisk 13.29.2-vici
bossmon
 
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2020 3:11 am

Re: alpanumeric dialpad on viciphone webphone

Postby dreedy » Mon Dec 21, 2020 10:19 am

I don't think that you can enter a dtmf or a phone number in the image of the viciphone.

In the agent screen there is a DTMF box to use for that function. we paid for the feature so that we could use numbers or alphabet so that we could travers ivr's with that kind of selections.
1- mysql/apache Server (ViciBox 11) Dell R640
1- Dialer (Vicibox 11) Dell R620
1- Archive Server Drobo 810n

Asterisk 16.30.0-vici |VERSION: 2.14-900a | BUILD: 231115-1636 | svn 3787 |dbschema 1702
dreedy
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:16 pm

Re: alpanumeric dialpad on viciphone webphone

Postby carpenox » Mon Dec 21, 2020 11:39 am

actually you can send dtmf if you are using cabrera's version on github: https://github.com/ccabrerar/ViciPhone
Alma Linux 9.3 | SVN Version: 3822 | DB Schema Version: 1711 | Asterisk 18.18.1
www.dialer.one -:- 1-833-DIALER-1 -:- https://linktr.ee/CyburDial -:- WhatsApp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3 | Discord: https://discord.gg/DVktk6smbh
carpenox
 
Posts: 2247
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: St Petersburg, FL


Return to Features

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests