ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Discussions about new features or changes in existing features

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Tue Oct 30, 2018 4:24 pm

Greetings all.
First off, Mr. Florell, do we have your permission to modify ViciDial Vtiger stuff? (we kinda already have)
What our goal is to make the Vtiger files/functions that come with ViciDial work with Vtiger 7.1. We have succeeded so far to some extent. We would like to submit all the code to ViciDial once finished and thoroughly tested to be included in releases and SVN from ViciDial group.
One of the MAJOR modifications we are working on is to move the Vtiger integration functions from System Settings to Campaign and Inbound Group settings. This way one instance of ViciDial can work with multiple instances and databases of Vtiger. (and here is a question) Do you have any "gotchas" to look out for on this?
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby williamconley » Tue Oct 30, 2018 4:43 pm

When you have completed your task, generate DIFFs against the latest version of Vicidial and post those DIFFs at the Vicidial Issue Tracker (link at the top of this page). Then post a link to that issue tracker entry here for posterity.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17723
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mflorell » Fri Nov 02, 2018 8:52 am

You certainly have my permission to work on the source code.

As for VTiger, its a mess, we have built a few simple PHP integration scripts in recent years, but the back-end is so unstable at moderate to high account volumes, and so much of the code changes with each revision that it's difficult to maintain the prior deep integration we used to support.

As for gotchas, they are all over the place. Before working with Vtiger I had no idea that people used 6 different ways of incrementing and storing counter variables in a database, but in Vtiger they use all 6 of those methods. And that's just one of the quirks that I ran into with Vtiger. We even had to write a crontab script that would run a couple times a minute to kill the orphan queries that would lock the vtiger database tables on the larger systems that our clients were using.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17086
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Fri Nov 02, 2018 9:38 am

Wow, well we have run into a few of those and implemented some changes to Vtiger. We have had success in screen popping leads, accounts, organizations and vendors and inserting new leads. We have that down. We are currently working on Vtiger settings at the campaign level. I had a question, I am sure there is a logged in agent session campaign variable in ViciDial. Could you provide that variable for us? We are going to need it to identify which Vtiger a logged in agent should be pulling.
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mflorell » Sat Nov 03, 2018 10:07 am

What exactly are you looking for in a "logged in agent session campaign variable"?
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17086
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Mon Nov 05, 2018 8:35 am

We will need to pass the campaign_id of the campaign the agent logs into to perform a lookup of the that campaign's Vtiger settings.
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mflorell » Tue Nov 06, 2018 8:49 am

That would be "--A--campaign--B--" in the webform or script.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17086
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Thu Nov 15, 2018 12:25 pm

Looking for suggestions. As for 1 instance of Vicigial supporting multiple instances of Vtiger through separate Inbound Group and Campaign Vtiger search PHP files, of course everything refers back to System Settings/Vtiger Settings. We have Vicidial working fine on Inbound Groups. Now we need to supply multiple Vtiger settings in Vicidial System Settings. Our current thinking is a reference DB table with a list of Vtiger Settings which would include Campaign ID so when agents login to a Vtiger enabled campaign, they are launched into that campaigns Vtiger instance. We are entertaining all ideas here.
Anny suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby williamconley » Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:00 pm

multiple Vtiger settings

Move it to the campaign settings. Or even the user settings. But "System Settings" isn't a good place for "multiple". Although you could just use Settings Containers combined with "Web Form". Settings Containers for credentials/domain name and Web Form to identify which settings container to use on "this campaign".
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17723
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:23 pm

Thanks William. We are leaning toward adding fields to campaign table, Altering any code that references system_settings to reference campaign table, supply a PHP code generator that when Vtiger settings are applied in campaign, the PHP generator creates that campaign's "campaign_id"_vtiger_search.php
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Thu Nov 15, 2018 1:24 pm

We have also improved on Vtiger's lookup performance from dialer with a database view in Vtiger which the search.php queries for lookups.
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mflorell » Thu Nov 15, 2018 2:57 pm

As a note, we've been moving a lot of configuration settings(like those you would used for campaign-based Vtiger) into Settings Containers. It's much more flexible and a lot less work to program in the interface, especially for something that could have a lot of settings.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17086
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby dspaan » Thu Nov 15, 2018 3:27 pm

Is the lastest Vtiger any good? I've been testing with SuiteCRM a bit. We just open Suite in an iframe in the Script tab and it looks great and you can have all the benefits of using your CRM while in a call (so also email the client). All that's needed is importing the phonenummers and uniqie CRM ID's into vicidial.
Regards, Dennis

Vicibox 8.0.1
Version: 2.14b0.5
SVN Version: 2951
DB Schema Version: 1540
dspaan
 
Posts: 1057
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2009 1:40 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Thu Nov 15, 2018 5:17 pm

Thanks Matt, we will definitely look at that route. I think that along with what we are doing would probably work better.
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby patelsaheb » Tue Nov 20, 2018 7:36 am

Greetings All,

I need help for vtiger7.1 integration with VICI. how i can do export to dialer function working.

thank you
patelsaheb
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 3:24 am

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Tue Nov 20, 2018 8:00 am

patelsaheb, I will post what we have done so far. We have it to the point of functioning with single instance of Vtiger. No user synchronization. No click to dial from Vtiger but inbound and outbound screen pop and insert new lead is working. As for users, we just create same user and password in Vtiger as in dialer. In our case only 20% of users need Vtiger. There are many changes to make in Vtiger and Vicidial's vtiger_search.php. We create a vtiger_search.php for each campaign and name is like camp_ID_search.php.
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Tue Nov 27, 2018 12:24 pm

Here is step by step integration we have so far and is now running in our production environment.

Code: Select all
VTIGER INSTALLATION/INTEGRATION WITH VICIDIAL STEPS

Versions Verified:
Vtiger Open Source 7.1
Vicidial 2.14b0.5, Build 181005-1738, SVN 3051, DB Schema 1561

Features Working:
1. Inbound dialer call screen pop existing Lead/Contact/Prospect/Organization in Vtiger. If "Entity" does not exist in Vtiger it will insert new Lead.
2. Inbound dialer call logging in Vtiger.
3. Outbound dialer call functions the same as feature # 1.
4. Outbound dialer call logging in Vtiger.
5. Agent login to Vicidial also launches Vtiger and logs in.
6. Vtiger mobile App sync.
7. Vtiger mobile App click to call from cell phone and logging call in Vtiger.

Features not working:
1. Sync Vicidial users to Vtiger. (Currently, manually setup same username/password in Vtiger and Vicidial. Set Vicidial phone extension in Vtiger user)
2. Click to dial from Vtiger through Vicidial.

Future features:
1. Ability for one instance Vicidial to integrate with mutliple Vtiger instances at dialer Inbound Group and Campaign
2. Call recordings from Vicidial available in Vtiger

Vtiger Installation & Configuration:
1. Install Vtiger Open Source 7.1. Follow the on-screen instructions. (If need click to dial from Vtiger, install on same web server as Vicidial web server) "Feature not working yet"
2. COPY file /vtigercrm/includes/http/Request.php to /vtigercrm/includes/http/Request.php.ORIGINAL, this way you have a backup file to restore incase of any problems editing Request.php
3. Edit file /vtigercrm/includes/http/Request.php . On line 213 comment out "throw new Exception('illegal request');" by placing //in front of it. If you don't, the login request from Vicidial will fail.
4. Create Vtiger users with same usernames and passwords as in Vicidial. Also enter Vicidial phone extension in user field "CRM Phone extension".

Vicidial Configuration:
1. Update/Upgrade to the Vicidial version and build listed above. BACK IT UP FIRST!
2. Make sure SVN trunk is up to date.
3. On your vicidial web server, COPY file /srv/www/htdocs/vicidial/vtiger_search.php to /srv/www/htdocs/vicidial/vtiger_search.php.ORIGINAL
4. Edit file /srv/www/htdocs/vicidial/vtiger_search.php (NOTE: Leads are no longer in Sales, they are in Marketing. And, Vtiger no longer uses 'tabs', it uses 'app' for Module lookups)
(a) Comment out line 339 with # in front of it. $account_URL = "$vtiger_url/index.php?module=Calendar&action=EditView&return_module=Accounts&return_action=DetailView&record=$activityid&activity_mode=Events&return_id=$vendor_id&parenttab=SALES";
(b) On line 340, comment out } with # in front of it.
(c) On line 344 change from $account_URL = "$vtiger_url/index.php?module=Accounts&action=DetailView&record=$vendor_id&parenttab=Sales"; TO $account_URL = "$vtiger_url/index.php?module=Accounts&view=Detail&record=$vendor_id&app=SALES";
(d) Comment out lines 523 through 526 with # in front of them. (FIRST ACTION OF ELSE WILL NOT WORK. ONLY NEED THE ACTION AFTER ELSE. THIS WILL BE REFINED IN FUTURE)
(e) On line 528 change from $account_URL = "$vtiger_url/index.php?module=Accounts&action=DetailView&record=$accountid&parenttab=Sales"; TO $account_URL = "$vtiger_url/index.php?module=Accounts&view=Detail&record=$accountid&app=SALES";
(f) On line 577 change from $account_URL = "$vtiger_url/index.php?module=Vendors&action=DetailView&record=$vendorid&parenttab=Inventory"; TO $account_URL = "$vtiger_url/index.php?module=Vendors&view=Detail&record=$vendorid&app=INVENTORY";
(g) Comment out lines 735 through 738 with # in front of them. (FIRST ACTION OF ELSE WILL NOT WORK. ONLY NEED THE ACTION AFTER ELSE. THIS WILL BE REFINED IN FUTURE)
(h) On line 740 change from $account_URL = "$vtiger_url/index.php?module=Leads&action=EditView&record=$leadid&parenttab=Sales"; TO $account_URL = "$vtiger_url/index.php?module=Leads&view=Detail&record=$leadid&app=MARKETING"; (YES, THIS IS CURRENTLY REDUNDANT LEADS LOOKUP AS LEADS ARE ONLY IN SALES MODULE. WILL FIX IN FUTURE. MAY CUT THIS ONE OUT)
(i) Comment out lines 843 through 846 with # in front of them. (FIRST ACTION OF ELSE WILL NOT WORK. ONLY NEED THE ACTION AFTER ELSE. THIS WILL BE REFINED IN FUTURE)
(j) On line 848 change from $account_URL = "$vtiger_url/index.php?module=Leads&action=DetailView&record=$leadid&parenttab=Sales"; TO $account_URL = "$vtiger_url/index.php?module=Leads&view=Detail&record=$leadid&app=MARKETING";
5. Go to Vicidial Admin/System Settings
(a) Set Enable Vtiger Integration: to 1. (Do NOT click on "Click here to Synchronize users with Vtiger")
(b) In field Vtiger DB Server IP: enter your Vtiger Database server IP address.
(c) In field Vtiger DB Nmae: enter the name of your Vtiger database.
(d) In field Vtiger DB Login: enter the Vtiger database username.
(e) In field Vtiger DB Password: enter the password for Vtiger DB user.
(f) In field Vtiger URL: enter the URL of your Vtiger instance. Example, http://mycrm.com
6. Go to detail view of your campaign.
(NOTE 1: These settings are how we are using it. Upon agent login to Vicidial, Vtiger opens in new window and agent is automatically logged in.)
(NOTE 2: Do NOT try to run the old vicidial-vtiger patch files.)
(NOTE 3: Do NOT try to synchronize Vicidial users with Vtiger. We are setting up same usernames and passwords in both systems.)
(a) In field Web Form: enter the URL of your Vicidial web server/vtiger_search.php. Example, http://192.168.1.1/vicidial/vtiger_search.php
(b) In field Web Form Target: enter vdcwebform
(c) In field Get Call Launch: Select WEBFORM
(d) Leave field CRM Popup Login: = N
(e) Leave field CRM Popup Address: empty
7. Go to Inbound/Show DIDs.
(a) Setup a DID and point it to an Inbound Group that is allowed in your campaign.
8. Edit the Inbound Group you pointed your DID to.
(a) In the inbound group, set field Web Form: to URL of your Vicidial web server/vtiger_search.php. Example, http://192.168.1.1/vicidial/vtiger_search.php
(b) Set field Get Call Launch: to WEBFORM
9. Edit file /srv/www/htdocs/agc/vicidial.php (BACK IT UP) When done editing, back up this file to off-server location as any SVN updates to it you will lose your modifications.
(a) On line 17803 change:
document.getElementById("ScriptContents").innerHTML = "<iframe src=\"" + VtigeRurl + "/index.php?module=Users&action=Authenticate&return_module=Users&return_action=Login&user_name=" + user + "&user_password=" + orig_pass + "&login_theme=softed&login_language=en_us\" style=\"background-color:transparent;z-index:17;\" scrolling=\"auto\" frameborder=\"0\" allowtransparency=\"true\" id=\"popupFrame\" name=\"popupFrame\" width=\"" + script_width + "px\" height=\"" + script_height + "px\"> </iframe> ";
TO
 document.getElementById("ScriptContents").innerHTML = "<iframe src=\"" + VtigeRurl + "/index.php?module=Users&action=Login&return_module=Users&return_action=Login&username=" + user + "&password=" + orig_pass + "&login_theme=softed&login_language=en_us\" style=\"background-color:transparent;z-index:17;\" scrolling=\"auto\" frameborder=\"0\" allowtransparency=\"true\" id=\"popupFrame\" name=\"popupFrame\" width=\"" + script_width + "px\" height=\"" + script_height + "px\"> </iframe> ";
(b) On line 17807 change:
var VtigeRall = VtigeRurl + "/index.php?module=Users&action=Authenticate&return_module=Users&return_action=Login&user_name=" + user + "&user_password=" + orig_pass + "&login_theme=softed&login_language=en_us";
TO
var VtigeRall = VtigeRurl + "/index.php?module=Users&action=Login&return_module=Users&return_action=Login&username=" + user + "&password=" + orig_pass + "&login_theme=softed&login_language=en_us";


Oh, and make backup/off-server copy of vtiger_search.php in case of any SVN updates that would overwrite it. What we did was to copy vtiger_search.php to "campaign_id"_vt_search.php and use that in the Inbound Group and Campaign Web Form settings.
Last edited by mstopkey on Thu Nov 29, 2018 10:58 am, edited 1 time in total.
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Wed Nov 28, 2018 5:56 pm

Ooops, forgot we also had to modify vicidial.php. I will post the mods tomorrow.
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Thu Nov 29, 2018 10:59 am

mstopkey wrote:Ooops, forgot we also had to modify vicidial.php. I will post the mods tomorrow.

Added steps 9a and 9b in the code box above. Editing vicidial.php
Last edited by mstopkey on Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:38 am, edited 1 time in total.
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Fri Nov 30, 2018 9:30 am

I am having hard time grasping the container concept and how it could be utilized to define any settings for Vtiger. Trying to figure this out as we are already needing multi-vtiger capability.
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mflorell » Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:07 am

Settings Containers are already used in several places in the VICIdial code to read flexible option settings. For a PHP web example take a look at the code in the "agc/dispo_send_email.php" script to see how we use it to define variables in there.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17086
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Fri Nov 30, 2018 10:20 am

Thanks Matt. Will do
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Wed Dec 05, 2018 11:44 am

YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SUCCESS!!!!!!!!!! We have 1 Vicidial instance working with multiple Vtiger instances at the Campaign level and Inbound Group level. Now to refine it.
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby williamconley » Wed Dec 05, 2018 3:51 pm

mstopkey wrote:YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SUCCESS!!!!!!!!!! We have 1 Vicidial instance working with multiple Vtiger instances at the Campaign level and Inbound Group level. Now to refine it.

Well done, sir. If you want to be a funny person: You could post a DIFF on the Issue Tracker (and a link to it here). That way if it gets included in the core you can do a little dance, and if it doesn't the "next guy" can still see your solution, perhaps improve upon it, and perhaps get the next version included in the core.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17723
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Wed Dec 05, 2018 4:02 pm

Hi William, we will be doing that once we finalize the PHP mods.
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Mon Dec 10, 2018 5:45 pm

Guidance. Currently, Vicidial is working with multiple CRM's at campaign level and inbound group level. We have a custom DB table as below.
Code: Select all
CREATE TABLE `vtiger_camp_settings` (
  `vtcid` int(10) unsigned NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `enable_vtiger_integration` enum('1','0') COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci DEFAULT '0',
  `vtiger_server_ip` varchar(15) COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci DEFAULT NULL,
  `vtiger_dbname` varchar(50) COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci DEFAULT NULL,
  `vtiger_login` varchar(50) COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci DEFAULT NULL,
  `vtiger_pass` varchar(50) COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci DEFAULT NULL,
  `vtiger_url` varchar(255) COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci DEFAULT NULL,
  `vtiger_campaign_id` varchar(8) COLLATE utf8_unicode_ci DEFAULT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`vtcid`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM AUTO_INCREMENT=3 DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_unicode_ci;


This is working great with the modified PHP files.
Question is, should we move the campaign vtiger settings to table vicidial_campaigns and make the appropriate PHP mods or leave the settings where we currently have them?
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby williamconley » Mon Dec 10, 2018 5:48 pm

Never Modify an existing Vicidial table. When Vicidial upgrades, the DB update will fail Or will not match since any new fields in that table will be out of order, and you'll have a nice hair-pulling day (all fields after your fields will fail to load and the data from your fields will randomly load into the missing field's locations!).

If you want to move this data, put it in Container Settings, which already exists. Best method would be to use JSON encoding to store all this information in a single setting for each CRM/Campaign link.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17723
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Mon Dec 10, 2018 5:58 pm

Hello William, we intend to see about getting this into the Vicidial releases. We never could get any container settings to do what we wanted. All functionality is done with PHP mods and additional DB table. It works pretty sweet.
As for upgrades, we realize we have to do diff's on a test bed then make any mods required to updated files. We have the PHP files backed up to filename.php-MULTICRM for comparison. Yeah it's gonna be some work on upgrades, but we would like to see this in future releases. As for DB table, we can easily script 'Put it back' function if overwritten on upgrade.
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby mstopkey » Mon Dec 10, 2018 5:58 pm

Yeah, learned ALOT more about Vtiger than I ever envisioned.
ViciBox 7.0.4 | Version 2.14-694a | SVN Trunk | 2803| Asterisk 11.25.1-vici |Build 181005-1738 | DB Schema 1561 | 7 64bit Telephony servers | 3 64bit Web servers | 1 64bit Database server | 1 64bit Archive server
mstopkey
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Sun Dec 28, 2008 1:01 pm

Re: ViciDial - Vtiger 7.1 Support

Postby williamconley » Mon Dec 10, 2018 6:44 pm

If you leave the values in their own table (nothing wrong with that) try naming the table "vicidial_campaigns_custom". We use this method whenever we want to add fields to existing tables in Vicidial, and we always access the fields in these by field name instead of number. Often The Vicidial Group will let that pass straight through. This way other add-ons can use the same 1:1 relationship table records with the campaigns as you do. And rename the id field to ... 'id'.

You may want to include the Vicidial Campaign ID field in this table as well. Thus linking the record directly to the Campaign.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 17723
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Features

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests