MYSQL DataBase on vicidialnow

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

MYSQL DataBase on vicidialnow

Postby ruben23 » Wed Sep 10, 2008 5:12 pm

Hi...can i ask if mysql database is built_in in vicidialnow...coz i tried to find it and no luck...if anyone may have idea on how to configure it on vicidialnow...or as separate server....if possible....hope anyone can help..
Thank you..
ruben23
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:35 am
Location: Davao City, Philippines

Postby Alek » Wed Sep 10, 2008 9:32 pm

I just installed VicidialNow 1.1. It comes with MySQL loaded and configured for 2 applications. Vicidial and VTiger CRM.
Alek
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 9:11 am
Location: Toronto, Canada

Postby ruben23 » Thu Sep 11, 2008 9:23 am

Really? please can you help me or guide on what part of the vicidialnow is the mysql...& also the intial configuration...
ruben23
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:35 am
Location: Davao City, Philippines

Postby gardo » Thu Sep 11, 2008 12:21 pm

Mysql data is located in /var/lib/mysql. Configuration file is /etc/my.cnf. What version of VicidialNOW are you using?
http://goautodial.com
Empowering the next generation contact centers
gardo
 
Posts: 1926
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 10:24 am
Location: Manila, 1004

logging in

Postby caged_penguin » Thu Sep 11, 2008 3:02 pm

If you want to login to mysql and see the tables.

mysql -u root --password=vicidialnow

show databases;
use asterisk;
show tables;

But unless you have experience with a less important database / You've done some reading about how to use mysql..I don't recommend this.
caged_penguin
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:07 pm
Location: florida

Postby ruben23 » Fri Sep 12, 2008 11:07 am

ok guys..i got it.....vicidialnow 1.1 im using now, is there anyway that i can upgrade this to rc1 without re installing just an update..thanks for all your reply..
ruben23
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:35 am
Location: Davao City, Philippines

didn't think of it.

Postby caged_penguin » Fri Sep 12, 2008 12:14 pm

Thats a good point.

Using Vicidial now.. Is it possible to update vicidial?
Anyone have a step by step guide on how to do this?

Thanks!
caged_penguin
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:07 pm
Location: florida

Postby ruben23 » Thu Sep 18, 2008 2:32 pm

hi...i never done inputing my IP address to the vicidial_conference. this was new to me- maybe this is the problem....i found a post to input my IP add to the vicidial mysql database but had encounter another problem...

when i try to input this:

insert into vicidial_conferences values('8600051','10.10.10.15','');
insert into vicidial_conferences values('8600052','10.10.10.15','');

then hit return...

Error no databse selected...but i already login to mysql..

did i missed something..
ruben23
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:35 am
Location: Davao City, Philippines

errrm

Postby caged_penguin » Fri Sep 19, 2008 8:17 am

Heres a script. Just copy and paste into a file called vici_db_create.sh and copy it to the vicidial/extras directory. And don't forget to chmod it. chmod 755 vici_db_create.sh

Code: Select all
#!/bin/sh

mysql -u root -p  -e "create database asterisk"
mysql -u root -p -e "grant select,insert,update,delete,lock tables on asterisk.* to cron@'%' identified by '1234'"
mysql -u root -p -e "grant select,insert,update,delete,lock tables on asterisk.* to cron@'localhost' identified by '1234'"
mysql -u root -p -e "flush privileges"

mysql -u root -p asterisk < MySQL_AST_CREATE_tables.sql
mysql -u root -p asterisk < sip-iax_phones.sql
mysql -u root -p asterisk < first_server_install.sql


Also, I highly recommend getting the MySQL 5 certification study guide to help you learn about MySQL :)

Have a good day!

Danny Williams JR
Act As One Technologies
caged_penguin
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:07 pm
Location: florida

Postby mflorell » Fri Sep 19, 2008 12:20 pm

Thanks for posting that. We love getting snippits of code that speed things up like installation of the database.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 18339
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Postby ruben23 » Mon Sep 22, 2008 3:07 am

hi cage_penguin.......what is the purpose of that script..,i need to make new database? how about vicidialnow does it has already a database....im using it..now....im confuse on what im going to do next.... :(
ruben23
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:35 am
Location: Davao City, Philippines

Postby caged_penguin » Mon Sep 22, 2008 8:12 am

ruben23 wrote:hi cage_penguin.......what is the purpose of that script..,i need to make new database? how about vicidialnow does it has already a database....im using it..now....im confuse on what im going to do next.... :(


Nooo don't use that script. vicidial now already has a setup database.

You don't have to do anything with the database!!!!

Leave it alone.. Read more about vicidialnow.

I thought you were trying to do a scratch install of vicidial on a generic linux distro.
Whatever :lol:
caged_penguin
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:07 pm
Location: florida

Postby ruben23 » Mon Sep 22, 2008 10:42 am

thankz for the idea... :D - anyway if i may ask how im going to access th DB on my vicidialnow....im done reading but not enough.... :shock:
ruben23
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:35 am
Location: Davao City, Philippines

Postby caged_penguin » Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:09 pm

ruben23 wrote:thankz for the idea... :D - anyway if i may ask how im going to access th DB on my vicidialnow....im done reading but not enough.... :shock:


At the command line..

Code: Select all
mysql -u cron --password=1234 asterisk
caged_penguin
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:07 pm
Location: florida

Postby ruben23 » Mon Sep 22, 2008 4:18 pm

hi caged..i found it in my vicidial_conference table- the server_ip does not match to the ip im using..how am i going to change it or edit it on the vicidial DB...what would be the command.....sorry for that really new to mysql...but do worry im trying my best to be in my own in time..but for now i guess i really need your learning...thanks :D
ruben23
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:35 am
Location: Davao City, Philippines

update_server_ip

Postby caged_penguin » Tue Sep 23, 2008 7:21 am

You don't need to use mysql to fix that.
Just use the update_server_ip command as root.
it'll prompt you from there.
caged_penguin
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:07 pm
Location: florida

Postby ruben23 » Tue Sep 23, 2008 9:27 am

Hi caged...i already run the update server input the ip of my asterisk box-im using 192.168.2.8 but the problem is when i try to access my vicidial_conferences

i have this:

mysql> select * from vicidial_conferences;
+------------+-------------+-----------+
| conf_exten | server_ip | extension |
+------------+-------------+-----------+
| 8600051 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600052 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600053 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600054 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600055 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600056 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600057 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600058 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600059 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600060 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600061 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600062 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600063 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600064 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600065 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600066 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600067 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600068 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600069 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600070 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600071 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600072 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600073 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600074 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600075 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600076 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600077 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600078 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600079 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600080 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600081 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600082 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600083 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600084 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600085 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600086 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600087 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600088 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600089 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600090 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600091 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600092 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600093 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600094 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600095 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600096 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600097 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600098 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600099 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600100 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600101 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600102 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600103 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600104 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600105 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600106 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600107 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600108 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600109 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600110 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600111 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600112 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600113 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600114 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600115 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600116 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600117 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600118 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600119 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600120 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600121 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600122 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600123 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600124 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600125 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600126 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600127 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600128 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600129 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600130 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600131 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600132 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600133 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600134 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600135 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600136 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600137 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600138 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600139 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600140 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600141 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600142 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600143 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600144 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600145 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600146 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600147 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600148 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600149 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600150 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600151 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600152 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600153 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600154 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600155 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600156 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600157 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600158 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600159 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600160 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600161 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600162 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600163 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600164 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600165 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600166 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600167 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600168 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600169 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600170 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600171 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600172 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600173 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600174 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600175 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600176 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600177 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600178 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600179 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600180 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600181 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600182 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600183 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600184 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600185 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600186 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600187 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600188 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600189 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600190 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600191 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600192 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600193 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600194 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600195 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600196 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600197 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600198 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600199 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
| 8600200 | 192.168.1.2 | NULL |
+------------+-------------+-----------+

it seems that ist not using my IP address 192.168.2.8 - its still the default ip add which is 192.168.1.2 - what could had happen.. :?:
ruben23
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:35 am
Location: Davao City, Philippines

Postby ruben23 » Tue Sep 23, 2008 10:27 am

hi caged again...thanks for the guidance but i already found it and made some change on the vicidial web GUI with conference extensions...and after i was able to test call my dialer and its doing fine so far....thanks for all your post...
ruben23
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:35 am
Location: Davao City, Philippines

Postby ruben23 » Tue Sep 23, 2008 10:34 am

and also one last thing if i my add....during my call session do i have chance to disable the prompt message that appear during a call ----it say your dialling now...or your calling an answer machine...its some kind of annoying...where could i edit that..
ruben23
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:35 am
Location: Davao City, Philippines

Postby caged_penguin » Tue Sep 23, 2008 10:49 am

ruben23 wrote:and also one last thing if i my add....during my call session do i have chance to disable the prompt message that appear during a call ----it say your dialling now...or your calling an answer machine...its some kind of annoying...where could i edit that..


That's something you have to take up with MFlorell, the software designer of Vicidial.
Or learn perl/AGI/php and look through the code :lol:
caged_penguin
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 5:07 pm
Location: florida

Postby ruben23 » Tue Sep 23, 2008 10:55 am

ok thanks...
ruben23
 
Posts: 1161
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 10:35 am
Location: Davao City, Philippines


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 291 guests