Page 1 of 1

caller id of transfer dial with customer?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2023 5:56 am
by junaidali15
i am using vicidial at asterisk 13 trying to do some experiments.

so basically i am doing an outbound call via predictive dialing or manual dialing and then when my agent will use TRANSFER -> DIAL WITH CUSTOMER option to transfer call to ivr for survey and then hangup will be used in extension after recording to get customer back to same agent..

so my question is how do i get ORIGNAL DIALED NUMBER or CALLER ID or anything related to customer from LEAD in a variable in my extension plan so i can save survey result with customer's data?

Re: caller id of transfer dial with customer?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2023 8:17 am
by mflorell
What kind of IVR are you transferring to?

If you are sending the call to a Call Menu, then the logging of the lead_id should already be possible, into the 'vicidial_outbound_ivr_log' database table.

Re: caller id of transfer dial with customer?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2023 8:30 am
by junaidali15
mflorell wrote:What kind of IVR are you transferring to?

If you are sending the call to a Call Menu, then the logging of the lead_id should already be possible, into the 'vicidial_outbound_ivr_log' database table.


as i said above i am using TRANSFER-DIAL WITH CUSTOMER option to connect to an extension which i created in extension file like
exten => 1234,1,Playback(sound)
exten => 1234,2,Hangup()

between both this exten i want to use exten=> 1234,2,System(mysql insert commands) here i need some info from person on call .. i tried variable $CALLERID but its not giving any result.

i believe if i can get number i called on i can use that to search mysql to get lead data

Re: caller id of transfer dial with customer?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2023 10:11 am
by mflorell
Asterisk dialplan variables are different, and they depend on the Asterisk version you are using. What Asterisk version are you using?

Re: caller id of transfer dial with customer?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2023 12:05 pm
by junaidali15
mflorell wrote:Asterisk dialplan variables are different, and they depend on the Asterisk version you are using. What Asterisk version are you using?


Thank you for your response.. i already mentioned in 1st post that i am using asterisk 13

Re: caller id of transfer dial with customer?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2023 4:03 pm
by mflorell
The CallerID number dialplan variable you would want to use is:

${CALLERID(num)}

Re: caller id of transfer dial with customer?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2023 6:56 pm
by junaidali15
mflorell wrote:The CallerID number dialplan variable you would want to use is:

${CALLERID(num)}


Actually i already tried this variable but i am not getting any value of it i simply made a mysql insert command in system() where i choosed this variable but i am getting other values but mot this one.. any way to figure out whats wrong? Someone told me to check it on verbose 19 not sure gonna try tomorrow

Re: caller id of transfer dial with customer?

PostPosted: Wed Mar 08, 2023 11:03 pm
by mflorell
Not really sure what to suggest, we usually do this kind of stuff within an AGI script and program it all in there.

Re: caller id of transfer dial with customer?

PostPosted: Thu Mar 09, 2023 1:59 am
by striker
Try this
in campaign detail view set 3-Way Call Outbound CallerID to Customer.

and in your dialplan check the value of ${CALLERID(num)}

eg
exten => 1234,1,Noop(WHat is the callerid ${CALLERID(num)} and name ${CALLERID(name)})
exten => 1234,n,Playback(sound)
exten => 1234,n,Hangup()

or you can try AGI(agi-set_variables.agi) but not sure how it will carry the value while transfering.
refer the below link for AGI(agi-set_variables.agi)
https://www.striker24x7.com/2021/02/how-to-set-vicidial-lead-fields-as.html