Issue with DID

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Issue with DID

Postby Boutchou » Thu Nov 21, 2019 9:28 am

Hello guys, please help
I have configured my outbound and inbound calls and they are working perfectly just that i have a small issue with my DID (I don't actually know which DID is being received by my server instead of (237)222518041). It only works perfectly when i activate the default DID and routes to my ingroup
When i have:
exten => _X.,1,AGI(agi-DID_route.agi)
exten => _X.,n,Hangup()

In extensions.conf, the output of my cli is:
NOTICE[1756][C-0000003d]: chan_sip.c:26401 handle_request_invite: Call from 'IntercoCamtel106' (188.40.XX.XX:5060) to extension 's' rejected because extension not found in context 'trunkinbound'.
when i now enters:
exten => s,2,AGI(agi-DID_route.agi)
exten => s,1,NoOp(X|${EXTEN}|CID${CALLERID(NUM)}|SIPID${SIPCALLID}|SIPDO${SIPDOMAIN}|SIPUA${SIPUSERAGENT}|SIPURI${SIPURI}|CODEC${SIP_CODEC}|SIPURIO${SIP_URI_OPTIONS}|AU${RTPAUDIOQOS}|VI${RTPVIDEOQOS}|H${HINT})
exten => s,n,Handup()

the cli output is :
Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
> 0x7fa9ac01d310 -- Strict RTP learning after remote address set to: 188.40.XX.XX:17146
-- Executing [s@trunkinbound:1] NoOp("SIP/WVC-00000035", "X|s|CID237242197145|SIPID0f2720b9755125e70649d50b794e7dec@188.40.XX.XX:5060|SIPDO172.17.2.3|SIPUA|SIPURIsip:237242197145@188.40.XX.X:5060|CODEC|SIPURIO|AU|VI|H") in new stack
-- Executing [s@trunkinbound:2] AGI("SIP/WVC-00000035", "agi-DID_route.agi") in new stack
-- Launched AGI Script /var/lib/asterisk/agi-bin/agi-DID_route.agi
-- <SIP/WVC-00000035>AGI Script agi-DID_route.agi completed, returning 0
-- Auto fallthrough, channel 'SIP/WVC-00000035' status is 'UNKNOWN'
[Nov 21 15:21:14] WARNING[25085][C-00000045]: func_hangupcause.c:140 hangupcause_read: Unable to find information for channel
-- Executing [h@trunkinbound:1] AGI("SIP/WVC-00000035", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses--PRI-----NODEBUG-----0--------------------)") in new stack
-- <SIP/WVC-00000035>AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log--HVcauses ... ----------) completed, returning 0
VERSION: 2.14-730a
BUILD: 191121-2256
DB Schema Version: 1579
asterisk-13.17.2-vici
Boutchou
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 4:32 am

Re: Issue with DID

Postby dreedy » Thu Nov 21, 2019 3:28 pm

It looks like you are trying to receive an inbound call through a purchased DID. Is this correct?

If that is correct then some times the DID's for inbound will be 11 digits instead of 10. so it would be 12123456789 instead of 2123456789.
1- mysql/apache Server (ViciBox 11) Dell R640
1- Dialer (Vicibox 11) Dell R620
1- Archive Server Drobo 810n

Asterisk 16.30.0-vici |VERSION: 2.14-900a | BUILD: 231115-1636 | svn 3787 |dbschema 1702
dreedy
 
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:16 pm

Re: Issue with DID

Postby Boutchou » Fri Nov 22, 2019 3:15 am

Dreedy thanks very much for your response, my DID is 237222518041, i tried to add different extensions (with and without +, with and without 237), in extensions.conf file, created all sort of DIDs with that number and routed to my ingroup, yep only the default DID works. And according to the DID provider, they are sending all the values to me, I don't know what to do to be able to know my real received DID please help
VERSION: 2.14-730a
BUILD: 191121-2256
DB Schema Version: 1579
asterisk-13.17.2-vici
Boutchou
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 4:32 am

Re: Issue with DID

Postby Boutchou » Fri Nov 22, 2019 11:32 am

Hi guys please help, Installation is from scratch, here is my carrier configuration
Registration string: register => IntercoCamtel106:password@188.40.XX.XX:5060
Account entry:
[WVC]
disallow=all
allow=ulaw
allow=alaw
allow=gsm
allow=g729
type=friend
username=IntercoCamtel106
secret=password
host=188.40.XX.XX
dtmfmode=rfc2833
context=trunkinbound
trustrpid=yes
sendtrpid=yes
trunk=yes
qualify=yes
insecure=invite,port
nat=yes

No dialplan entry
VERSION: 2.14-730a
BUILD: 191121-2256
DB Schema Version: 1579
asterisk-13.17.2-vici
Boutchou
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 4:32 am

Re: Issue with DID

Postby ambiorixg12 » Sat Nov 23, 2019 11:36 pm

looks your carrier is not sending the DID number on the INVITE REQUEST, you can see if such information is present in other header making a sip trace and then use Asterisk header and some dial plan coding to route it correctly , or in case you only have one DID with that provider you can use call back extension on the registration string
ambiorixg12
 
Posts: 448
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 10:35 pm

Re: Issue with DID

Postby Boutchou » Mon Nov 25, 2019 4:48 am

ambiorixg12 wrote: in case you only have one DID with that provider you can use call back extension on the registration string

Thanks Ambiorixg for your response, i have only one DID. Please can you help me on how to use this call back extension on registration string please
VERSION: 2.14-730a
BUILD: 191121-2256
DB Schema Version: 1579
asterisk-13.17.2-vici
Boutchou
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 4:32 am

Re: Issue with DID

Postby ambiorixg12 » Mon Nov 25, 2019 8:26 pm

register => IntercoCamtel106:password@188.40.XX.XX/DIDNUMBER
ambiorixg12
 
Posts: 448
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 10:35 pm

Re: Issue with DID

Postby Boutchou » Tue Nov 26, 2019 3:57 am

Thanks very much Ambiorixg, just did that and its works perfectly, Thanks
VERSION: 2.14-730a
BUILD: 191121-2256
DB Schema Version: 1579
asterisk-13.17.2-vici
Boutchou
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 16, 2019 4:32 am


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 86 guests