Need hardware configuration

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Need hardware configuration

Postby RockAllMoment » Wed May 22, 2019 5:33 am

Please suggest a configuration for 300 seat dialer. with 2 * PRI and 2 * 32port GSM.
I am planning to separate it to 4 servers.
1 for Database
1 for Asterisk
1 for Application
1 for Archive

Kindly suggest me Hardware configuration for each server.
We are happy to help you.
RockAllMoment
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:08 am

Re: Need hardware configuration

Postby williamconley » Wed May 22, 2019 9:05 am

1) this is not a general discussion it's a support request. Moving

2) The Vicidial Manager's Manual has scaling suggestions. Have you read it? The scaling is right at the front of the manual.

3) Seats doesn't convey much. Dial ratio, maximum simultaneous live channels expected, AMD usage, Survey campaign usage, codecs, recording all calls option ... these all factor in. Oh, and whether inbound or outbound and if inbound calls may end up Queued from time to time, or all the time.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
SugarCRM integration - Customization and Add-ons - We Bring It All Together.
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44 (203) 769-2294 # +506 4001-8914
williamconley
 
Posts: 18926
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 25 guests