Autodial Lag

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Autodial Lag

Postby hashtagjet » Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:02 am

Hi,

I have two types of campaign on vici at the moment. Manual dialing and auto dial. The manual dial is pretty straightforward. As soon as it rings, the phone seems to ring on the other end and when they answer, it goes through instantly. Using autodial on the other hand, I seem to get a lag. When the other end answers, it sometimes takes two "Hello"s before it registers the call as answered and passes it to the agent. Sometimes after a few "Hello"s it thinks it didn't connect and drops the connection despite the person on the phone actually talking on the other end.

Am I missing something on the configuration that could be causing this? I'm very new to this and don't know where to start looking. Any help or suggestions are appreciated.

Cheers,
Jet
hashtagjet

Re: Autodial Lag

Postby mflorell » Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:18 am

Are you using Answering Machine Detection?
Have you tried testing with a different carrier?
mflorell
Site Admin

Postby hashtagjet » Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:43 pm

Hi Mflorell,

I have tried another carrier but they were having issues with the autodial and haven't had response from them since last week. Still looking for another provider for now.

Regarding answering machine detection. I don't seem to see any settings in the UI. I'm not even sure where I would find if I have answering machine detection on. Could you point me to the right direction here? All I see in the campaign relating to answering machine on the screenshot below.

Cheers,
Jet
hashtagjet

Postby mflorell » Wed Jul 18, 2018 6:50 am

What is your "Routing Extension" set to?
mflorell
Site Admin

Postby williamconley » Wed Jul 18, 2018 6:54 pm

1) Welcome to the Party! 8-)