someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop calls

All installation and configuration problems and questions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop calls

Postby ucko123 » Mon Mar 05, 2018 5:34 pm

Hey very fresh here and that community helped me a lot so far and thank you for that. But now I came to problem I don't know how to deal with so iam asking for your help to point me in right direction.

Code: Select all
[Mar  5 22:43:47]     -- Executing [31305209@default:1] AGI("SIP/202-0000dfbe", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log") in new stack
[Mar  5 22:43:47]     -- <SIP/202-0000dfbe>AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log completed, returning 0
[Mar  5 22:43:47]     -- Executing [31305209@default:2] Set("SIP/202-0000dfbe", "CALLERID(num)=106326141") in new stack
[Mar  5 22:43:47]     -- Executing [31305209@default:3] Dial("SIP/202-0000dfbe", "SIP/0031305209@t2") in new stack
[Mar  5 22:43:47]   == Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
[Mar  5 22:43:47]     -- Called SIP/0031305209@t2
[Mar  5 22:43:47]     -- SIP/t2-0000dfbf is ringing


that is my normal call from Zoiper or from any outbound campaign. In short all my leads are without leading 0 and in process of calling I end up with two 0 more and because I didn't find the reason when setting up system so my VOIP provider just cut one 0 on all outgoing calls.

Now we expand from outbound campaigns and I setup inbound campaign too. Everything is working and calls are coming in too. I also setup Drop List to catch anyone who give up waiting on agent or get timeout in 6min of waiting...
And all this leads get two 0 in front so when I want to call them back from inbound campaign I get this:

Code: Select all
[Mar  5 21:52:27]     -- Executing [10031305209@default:1] AGI("Local/10031305209@default-000103ef;2", "agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log") in new stack
[Mar  5 21:52:27]     -- AGI Script Executing Application: (EXEC) Options: (Set(_CAMPCUST=INCALL))
[Mar  5 21:52:27]     -- <Local/10031305209@default-000103ef;2>AGI Script agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log completed, returning 0
[Mar  5 21:52:27]     -- Executing [10031305209@default:2] Set("Local/10031305209@default-000103ef;2", "CALLERID(num)=106326141") in new stack
[Mar  5 21:52:27]     -- Executing [10031305209@default:3] Dial("Local/10031305209@default-000103ef;2", "SIP/0010031305209@t2") in new stack
[Mar  5 21:52:27]   == Using SIP RTP CoS mark 5
[Mar  5 21:52:27]     -- Called SIP/0010031305209@t2


As you see it adds up 1 to number :shock:

Now to questions :?:

1. How I prevent to get those two 0 in front of leads numbers gathered from Drop List function?
2. What is adding up this 1 in front of numbers

Additional info for no.3 question: we have pool from VOIP from 140 to 149
All outbound campaigns calling with 141
Inbound DID is linked to 149

3. Can CID be different for Inbound campaign when calling out like 145?

Thx in advance for all your answers 8)
Vicibox 7.0.3
VERSION: 2.14b0.5 SVN: 2812
asterisk: 11.22.0-vici DB: 1515
Single Server
ucko123
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 12:58 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby blackbird2306 » Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:09 pm

1. Please post your dialplan. There seems to be a wrong line in your dial command in dialplan.
2. There is a campaign setting "Dial Prefix"
2. What is adding up this 1 in front of numbers
Vicibox 6.0.2 from Vicibox_v.6.0.x86_64-6.0.2.iso | Vicidial 2.12-560a build: 160617-1427 | Asterisk 1.8.32.3
blackbird2306
 
Posts: 409
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby ucko123 » Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:42 pm

1.
exten => _X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _X.,2,Set(CALLERID(num)=XXXXXX141)
exten => _X.,3,Dial(SIP/00${EXTEN}@t2)
exten => _X.,4,Hangup
I guess that 00$ is adding 2nd 0 I don't want but that is removed by VOIPprovider. So If I write 0$ then VOIP can cancel their remove one 0 from our numbers?
Is that 00$ why iam getting double 0 on incalls too or its that on provider side?

2. Dial Prefix in campaign is set to x
Vicibox 7.0.3
VERSION: 2.14b0.5 SVN: 2812
asterisk: 11.22.0-vici DB: 1515
Single Server
ucko123
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 12:58 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby blackbird2306 » Mon Mar 05, 2018 6:59 pm

Yes that's exactly the point. The entry "SIP/00${EXTEN}" is responsible for the double zero called in front. You can strip the first "0" if you want and then your voip provider can stop the manipulation:

exten => _X.,3,Dial(SIP/0${EXTEN}@t2)
Vicibox 6.0.2 from Vicibox_v.6.0.x86_64-6.0.2.iso | Vicidial 2.12-560a build: 160617-1427 | Asterisk 1.8.32.3
blackbird2306
 
Posts: 409
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby ucko123 » Mon Mar 05, 2018 8:34 pm

Ok if I understand correctly "exten => _X.,3,Dial(SIP/00${EXTEN}@t2)" is adding zeros for outcalls and also for incalls? If that's the case then solution is I stop adding 0 at all and rather say VOIP provider to add one 0 for me instead removing it like it is now. Do I think in right direction?
Vicibox 7.0.3
VERSION: 2.14b0.5 SVN: 2812
asterisk: 11.22.0-vici DB: 1515
Single Server
ucko123
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 12:58 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby williamconley » Mon Mar 05, 2018 11:12 pm

Never use "_X." as a part of your dialplan. Any carrier will require at least seven digits. Use "_XXXXXXX." otherwise you'll have a collision with internal Vicidial functions, many of which are four digits.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20018
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby ucko123 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 4:05 am

Quick update
It was my VOIP provider who was sending me calls with two 0 added in front. They cut it off and now my drop calls list is populated with right numbers.
ucko123 wrote:Ok if I understand correctly "exten => _X.,3,Dial(SIP/00${EXTEN}@t2)" is adding zeros for outcalls and also for incalls? If that's the case then solution is I stop adding 0 at all and rather say VOIP provider to add one 0 for me instead removing it like it is now. Do I think in right direction?


Ty for
williamconley wrote:Never use "_X." as a part of your dialplan. Any carrier will require at least seven digits. Use "_XXXXXXX." otherwise you'll have a collision with internal Vicidial functions, many of which are four digits.

Ill try it tonight when call center is unactive.

So only thing that left to do is:
ucko123 wrote:Additional info for no.3 question: we have pool from VOIP from 140 to 149
All outbound campaigns calling with 141
Inbound DID is linked to 149

3. Can CID be different for Inbound campaign when calling out like 145?

Thx in advance for all your answers 8)
Vicibox 7.0.3
VERSION: 2.14b0.5 SVN: 2812
asterisk: 11.22.0-vici DB: 1515
Single Server
ucko123
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 12:58 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby blackbird2306 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 4:16 am

I don't understand your 3rd question. Give us more information what the problem is.
Vicibox 6.0.2 from Vicibox_v.6.0.x86_64-6.0.2.iso | Vicidial 2.12-560a build: 160617-1427 | Asterisk 1.8.32.3
blackbird2306
 
Posts: 409
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby ucko123 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 4:57 am

That's my dial plan

exten => _X.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _X.,2,Set(CALLERID(num)=106326141)
exten => _X.,3,Dial(SIP/00${EXTEN}@t2)
exten => _X.,4,Hangup

So all calls we do in outbound campaigns translates into 059084141 and that's the number customers see...

Now for inbound campaign DID is used 106326149

So my question is if there is an option that I use 106326145 for outgoing calls in same inbound campaign?
Incalls 149 and outcalls 145? I hope that make more sense :P
Vicibox 7.0.3
VERSION: 2.14b0.5 SVN: 2812
asterisk: 11.22.0-vici DB: 1515
Single Server
ucko123
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 12:58 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby blackbird2306 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 5:32 am

First of all does your voip provider allow CLI/ANI (caller id) delivery or do they change it in some way? Because in dialplan you are setting your caller id manually to "106326141" (Set(CALLERID(num)=106326141)), but talking of customers see "059084141". This doesn't match.
Usually setting caller id should not be part of dialplan (in some cases certainly ok), there are campaign settings for doing this instead.
Vicibox 6.0.2 from Vicibox_v.6.0.x86_64-6.0.2.iso | Vicidial 2.12-560a build: 160617-1427 | Asterisk 1.8.32.3
blackbird2306
 
Posts: 409
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby ucko123 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 5:44 am

They do translation from dial plan 106326141 to 059084141 what customers see
Also in DID I used 106326149 but customer have to dial in 059084149 to get us inbound

Now I would like to have 059084145 showing to customers if I call them back if they hung up phone sick of waiting - dropped calls
So again inbound/blended campaign for incall 149 for outcall 145
Is that possible?
Vicibox 7.0.3
VERSION: 2.14b0.5 SVN: 2812
asterisk: 11.22.0-vici DB: 1515
Single Server
ucko123
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 12:58 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby blackbird2306 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 5:54 am

Sure this is possible, but another question. How does this translation happen? Do they translate the caller id depending on your sent callerid or on your used trunk/pool.

sent caller id 106326141 --> will be translated to 059084141
sent caller id 106326145 --> would be translated to 059084145

or e.g.
exten => _X.,3,Dial(SIP/00${EXTEN}@t2) --> translated to 059084141
exten => _X.,3,Dial(SIP/00${EXTEN}@t4) --> translated to e.g. 059084145
Vicibox 6.0.2 from Vicibox_v.6.0.x86_64-6.0.2.iso | Vicidial 2.12-560a build: 160617-1427 | Asterisk 1.8.32.3
blackbird2306
 
Posts: 409
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby ucko123 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 6:03 am

Translation happens on their side (VOIP provider) I operate only with 10632614X in Vici system
Vicibox 7.0.3
VERSION: 2.14b0.5 SVN: 2812
asterisk: 11.22.0-vici DB: 1515
Single Server
ucko123
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 12:58 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby blackbird2306 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 6:52 am

If I understood it correctly, then translation depends on your sent caller id.

1. Change your dialplan (delete CALLERID(num)=106326141 and update priority 1,2,3):
exten => _XXXXXXX.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _XXXXXXX.,2,Dial(SIP/00${EXTEN}@t2)
exten => _XXXXXXX.,3,Hangup

Make sure diaplan is reloaded in asterisk!

2. Now you are able to change the caller id dynamically in campaign settings according to you wishes

3. Change in outbound campaign settings "Campaign CallerID" --> "106326141" --> translated from voip provider to 059084141

4. Change in inbound campaign settings "Campaign CallerID" --> "106326145" --> translated from voip provider to 059084145

5. Make sure that outbound and inbound campaign settings "Manual Dial CID" is set to "CAMPAIGN"

6. If you make calls directly through softphone then go into phone settings and set Outbound CallerID --> e.g. "106326141"
Vicibox 6.0.2 from Vicibox_v.6.0.x86_64-6.0.2.iso | Vicidial 2.12-560a build: 160617-1427 | Asterisk 1.8.32.3
blackbird2306
 
Posts: 409
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 5:31 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby ucko123 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 7:01 am

That makes sense :P Ill try it tonight when callcenter will close and ill post it back if its ok

Thanks so far
Vicibox 7.0.3
VERSION: 2.14b0.5 SVN: 2812
asterisk: 11.22.0-vici DB: 1515
Single Server
ucko123
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 12:58 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby ucko123 » Tue Mar 06, 2018 8:12 am

This indeed was solution to my problem now I finally have fully automatic inbound/outbound campaign

Thx again

PS: I couldn't wait till night as I felt that this will work :P

blackbird2306 wrote:If I understood it correctly, then translation depends on your sent caller id.

1. Change your dialplan (delete CALLERID(num)=106326141 and update priority 1,2,3):
exten => _XXXXXXX.,1,AGI(agi://127.0.0.1:4577/call_log)
exten => _XXXXXXX.,2,Dial(SIP/00${EXTEN}@t2)
exten => _XXXXXXX.,3,Hangup

Make sure diaplan is reloaded in asterisk!

2. Now you are able to change the caller id dynamically in campaign settings according to you wishes

3. Change in outbound campaign settings "Campaign CallerID" --> "106326141" --> translated from voip provider to 059084141

4. Change in inbound campaign settings "Campaign CallerID" --> "106326145" --> translated from voip provider to 059084145

5. Make sure that outbound and inbound campaign settings "Manual Dial CID" is set to "CAMPAIGN"

6. If you make calls directly through softphone then go into phone settings and set Outbound CallerID --> e.g. "106326141"
Vicibox 7.0.3
VERSION: 2.14b0.5 SVN: 2812
asterisk: 11.22.0-vici DB: 1515
Single Server
ucko123
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2018 12:58 pm

Re: someting is adding numbers to my inbound saved drop call

Postby williamconley » Tue Mar 06, 2018 1:09 pm

Also check this out if you think this may become an issue again (this is from "Modify a DID Record"):

Clean CID Number -This field allows you to specify a number of digits to restrict the incoming caller ID number to by putting an R in front of the number of digits, for example to restrict to the right 10 digits you would enter in R10. You can also use this feature to remove only a leading digit or digits by putting an L in front of the specific digits that you want to remove, for example to remove a 1 as the first digit you would enter in L1. Default is empty. If more than one rule is specified make sure you separate them with a space and the R will run before the L.

So if they were sending you a 12 digit number starting with 00, you could use this to strip off the 00 and keep the 10 digit number. Useful if they do this again in the future.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: Vicidial Agent Only Beep - Beta
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 20018
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 73 guests