Possible Bug in Vicibox9.0.2 - Chat User Group

Discussions about development of VICIDIAL and astGUIclient

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Possible Bug in Vicibox9.0.2 - Chat User Group

Postby carpenox » Tue Apr 28, 2020 8:21 pm

I am not sure if its a bug i should submit to mantis tracker or if im doing something wrong:

I am trying to add a chat group thru inbound and im entering information but its not adding the actual group.

Image

I didnt use the characters its telling me not to use, so I dont understand whats gonig on here unless it is actually a bug

Image
ViciBox v9.0.3 | Version: 2.14-783a | BUILD: 210103-0856 | SVN Version: 3344 | DB Schema Version: 1615 | Asterisk 13.38.0
http://www.CyburityLLC.com -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- www.contactcentersRus.com -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 924
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Possible Bug in Vicibox9.0.2 - Chat User Group

Postby mflorell » Wed Apr 29, 2020 7:18 am

Group Color is a mandatory field, you have to fill it out.
mflorell
Site Admin
 
Posts: 17625
Joined: Wed Jun 07, 2006 2:45 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Possible Bug in Vicibox9.0.2 - Chat User Group

Postby carpenox » Wed Apr 29, 2020 9:16 am

Thats not the only thing I noticed, because even when setting a color it still does not add it. The other thing that doesnt happen is when I load leads on the newer servers with the below configuration they dont actually load into the list, they show as loading, it tells me which leads were bad, but then when i check the list, theres 0 leads.

Version: 2.14b0.5
SVN Version: 3238
DB Schema Version: 1595 <--- its only happening when its this DB Schema, 5 servers total, all the same except for svn and db schema and its only happening on the 2 with this setup
DB Schema Update Date: 2020-04-28 06:50:05
ViciBox v9.0.3 | Version: 2.14-783a | BUILD: 210103-0856 | SVN Version: 3344 | DB Schema Version: 1615 | Asterisk 13.38.0
http://www.CyburityLLC.com -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- www.contactcentersRus.com -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 924
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Possible Bug in Vicibox9.0.2 - Chat User Group

Postby carpenox » Wed Apr 29, 2020 9:37 am

To show you what I mean.

Image

Image
ViciBox v9.0.3 | Version: 2.14-783a | BUILD: 210103-0856 | SVN Version: 3344 | DB Schema Version: 1615 | Asterisk 13.38.0
http://www.CyburityLLC.com -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- www.contactcentersRus.com -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 924
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Possible Bug in Vicibox9.0.2 - Chat User Group

Postby carpenox » Wed Apr 29, 2020 9:57 am

I dunno what happened but I corrected it by editing: sql_mode | STRICT_TRANS_TABLES, NO_ENGINE_SUBSTITUTION > sql_mode=""
ViciBox v9.0.3 | Version: 2.14-783a | BUILD: 210103-0856 | SVN Version: 3344 | DB Schema Version: 1615 | Asterisk 13.38.0
http://www.CyburityLLC.com -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- www.contactcentersRus.com -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 924
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Possible Bug in Vicibox9.0.2 - Chat User Group

Postby Kumba » Wed Apr 29, 2020 8:04 pm

I'm not sure how you got strict_trans_tables in there. The default my.cnf shipped with ViciBox has sql_mode="no_engine_substitution".

What version of ViciBox did you install from? Were you doing something with my.cnf or reinstalling the mariadb/mysql packages?
Kumba
 
Posts: 873
Joined: Tue Oct 16, 2007 11:44 pm
Location: Florida

Re: Possible Bug in Vicibox9.0.2 - Chat User Group

Postby carpenox » Wed Apr 29, 2020 8:23 pm

On those servers i used a scratch install, that explains why it kept happening to me. those servers are hosted on AWS Lightsail instances. I wrote up the scratch install instructions on how to get vicidial working on a virtual server on opensuse 15.1 and have done it on 6 lightsails and one ec2, all working and i just did the dynportal on 4 of them so far, i get an error in apache on those:

start_apache2[3300]: httpd-prefork: Syntax error on line 227 of /etc/apache2/httpd.conf: Syntax error on line 16 of /etc/apache2/vhosts.d/dynportal-ssl.conf

I didnt really need dynportal on them so i just commented line 227 to take off the include for ./vhosts.d/

I will look at the conf files later on and check what it is and see if i can resolve it, i had submitted the "bug" or so i thought in mantis if u wanna close it out lol, not sure if i can close it

Thx again
ViciBox v9.0.3 | Version: 2.14-783a | BUILD: 210103-0856 | SVN Version: 3344 | DB Schema Version: 1615 | Asterisk 13.38.0
http://www.CyburityLLC.com -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- www.contactcentersRus.com -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 924
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Possible Bug in Vicibox9.0.2 - Chat User Group

Postby carpenox » Wed Apr 29, 2020 8:47 pm

ok the error is referring to apache2-mod_cband which isnt installed on the scratch oinstall boxes so im gonna see if i can find it to put on them
ViciBox v9.0.3 | Version: 2.14-783a | BUILD: 210103-0856 | SVN Version: 3344 | DB Schema Version: 1615 | Asterisk 13.38.0
http://www.CyburityLLC.com -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- www.contactcentersRus.com -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 924
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL


Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests