IP Spoofing?

Discussions about development of VICIDIAL and astGUIclient

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

IP Spoofing?

Postby carpenox » Fri Apr 24, 2020 9:12 am

Is there any way to setup either through the builtin VB-Firewall or iptables, or even using an outside script to program to conform to some sort of "IP spoofing". Now what I mean by this is to have a type of "filter" that will replace an IP, say an internal Ip number of "10.0.0.50" from an outgoing packet being sent to your "carrier" and replacing it with your external public IP. I would like to believe this would bypass the issue of communicating with your sip trunk through blocked firewalls or NAT. Just a thought...
ViciBox v9.0.3 | Version: 2.14-783a | BUILD: 210103-0856 | SVN Version: 3343 | DB Schema Version: 1615 | Asterisk 13.38.0
http://www.CyburityLLC.com -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- www.contactcentersRus.com -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: IP Spoofing?

Postby williamconley » Fri Apr 24, 2020 10:12 am

/etc/asterisk/sip.conf

externip=xx.xx.xx.xx
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: NonDisruptive Lead Loader for Enterprise Vicidial Clusters.
(IE: Keep on dialing even while loading large lists!)
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19703
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)

Re: IP Spoofing?

Postby carpenox » Fri Apr 24, 2020 12:39 pm

I have that set already
ViciBox v9.0.3 | Version: 2.14-783a | BUILD: 210103-0856 | SVN Version: 3343 | DB Schema Version: 1615 | Asterisk 13.38.0
http://www.CyburityLLC.com -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- www.contactcentersRus.com -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: IP Spoofing?

Postby williamconley » Fri Apr 24, 2020 1:29 pm

it sounds like you are not trying to alter the SIP packets (which is what externip does) but are instead attempting to resolve what you believe is a routing issue that is actually an asterisk SIP issue.

it is thus likely you need to set NAT in your soft phone instead of or in addition to your asterisk server. This is often a radio button for "i am out of the office" or something equally vague.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: NonDisruptive Lead Loader for Enterprise Vicidial Clusters.
(IE: Keep on dialing even while loading large lists!)
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19703
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests