Changing audio location

Any and all non-support discussions

Moderators: gerski, enjay, williamconley, Op3r, Staydog, gardo, mflorell, MJCoate, mcargile, Kumba, Michael_N

Changing audio location

Postby Joss2103 » Mon Dec 21, 2020 5:14 pm

Good day,

Sorry there is a physical vicidial server in which we want to change the location of the audio storage to an external disk, do you know where I can make this configuration?

Thanks!
Joss2103
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jul 22, 2020 3:20 pm

Re: Changing audio location

Postby carpenox » Tue Dec 22, 2020 7:47 am

audio storage for what? audio store? recordings from calls?
ViciBox v9.0.3 | Version: 2.14-792a | BUILD: 210305-2159 | SVN Version: 3367 | DB Schema Version: 1618 | Asterisk 13.38.0
http://www.CyburityLLC.com -:- 844-PC-SATA-2 -:- www.contactcentersRus.com -:- Whatsapp: +19549477572 -:- Skype: live:carpenox_3
carpenox
 
Posts: 1071
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2020 2:02 am
Location: Coral Springs, FL

Re: Changing audio location

Postby williamconley » Sat Jan 23, 2021 11:52 am

Joss2103 wrote:Good day,

Sorry there is a physical vicidial server in which we want to change the location of the audio storage to an external disk, do you know where I can make this configuration?

Thanks!


Audio storage is not actually linked to a server **IF** you use the "/usr/share/astguiclient/AST_CRON_audio_3_ftp.pl" script. This script pushes the audio files from the ../monitorDONE/MP3 folder to any remote FTP server, and changes the URL of the recording to the new location based on the settings in /etc/astguiclient.conf for "# FTP recording archive connection information". Of course, this works very well if the FTP server is also a Web server.

If files have already been sent to an FTP server with this method and you need to change the location (ie: modify the URL), there is a script designed to modify the location in the URLs of the recordings table "in bulk":

/usr/share/astguiclient/ADMIN_update_archive_url.pl

Once this script has done its job, all the links in all locations within Vicidial will show the new location and the users will not notice the difference unless they take the time to read the URL.

It is not necessary that this location be a Vicidial server, but it can be. It can even be on the same server. All that is required is FTP read/write and Web server to be able to access the files via their new links.
Vicidial Installation and Repair, plus Hosting and Colocation
Newest Product: NonDisruptive Lead Loader for Enterprise Vicidial Clusters.
(IE: Keep on dialing even while loading large lists!)
http://www.PoundTeam.com # 352-269-0000 # +44(203) 769-2294
williamconley
 
Posts: 19716
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2007 4:17 pm
Location: Davenport, FL (By Disney!)


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 44 guests

cron